Promoting women’s access to new economic opportunities is key to fight against the many inequalities faced by women, including access to employment, income and control over economic resources in general.

At Empow’Her we believe that entrepreneurship is a strong enabler to fight poverty and to promote inclusive growth for all. And we are also convinced that entrepreneurship is a powerful vector for empowerment, enabling women to decide their own futures, and forging connections to boost local communities.

DIVERSITY

At Empow’Her, we know from experience that there is no one single type of female entrepreneurship. This is why we aim to offer flexible and tailored support, adapted to each woman’s individual entrepreneurial needs, in order to give them the best chance of achieving their ambition.

SELF-DETERMINATION

Our approach ensures that the women we support become active in the learning process. Rather than imposing a specific programme on them, we offer a choice of training according to their own identified needs and interests, and to contribute financially to that training.

LEADERSHIP

Our support targets women entrepreneurs and not businesses. In this way, our programs aim to both strengthen women’s entrepreneurial skills, as well as their leadership abilities.

Promouvoir l’accès des femmes à de nouvelles opportunités économiques est clé pour lutter contre les nombreuses inégalités dont elles souffrent dans le monde et notamment celles en termes d’accès à l’emploi, de rémunération et de manière générale de contrôle sur les ressources économiques.

À Empow’Her, nous considérons que l’entrepreneuriat est un véritable levier pour lutter contre la pauvreté et pour promouvoir une croissance inclusive pour tou.te.s. Plus encore, nous sommes convaincus que l’entrepreneuriat est un outil de liberté fantastique permettant aux femmes d’être actrices de leur futur et de créer du lien et de la valeur pour le reste de leurs communautés.

DIVERSITÉ

À Empow’Her, nous ne voyons pas UN entrepreneuriat féminin mais DES femmes entrepreneures. Notre objectif est donc de leur proposer un accompagnement flexible et adapté à leurs besoins afin qu’elles réalisent LEURS ambitions

AUTO-DÉTERMINATION

Notre pédagogie vise à rendre les femmes actives dans leurs apprentissages. Plutôt que de leur imposer un programme, nous les laissons choisir l’accompagnement qui les intéressent et les invitons à contribuer financièrement à leurs formations

LEADERSHIP

Notre accompagnement cible des entrepreneures et non des entreprises. Dans ce sens, nos programmes visent autant à renforcer les compétences entrepreneuriales des femmes qu’à développer leur posture et leur leadership